Members’ section
Personal identifiers
Home >> out of the menu >> 2015 BOARD ELECTIONS >> Board Election 2015: The Candidates

Board Election 2015: The Candidates

September 14th 2015

  (Click to enlarge picture)


The nine members of the next Equinet Board will be elected by secret ballot for a two-year mandate (October 2015- AGM 2017) by the General Assembly of Equinet Members at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Friday 9 October 2015 in Brussels.

The full elections procedures and eligibility requirements are detailed and explained in the Equinet Board Elections Guide, along with the list of nominated candidates as listed below.

Board election guide with overview of candidates
Board election guide with overview of candidates
Voting Ballot Board Election
Voting Ballot Board Election


  • Continued and pro-active involvement in the development and implementation of Equinet strategies and activities, overseeing of the Equinet budget and the work of the Secretariat
  • To attend Board meetings. At least three Board meetings take place in Brussels or other European cities each year.
  • To attend and actively participate in Equinet Annual General Meetings (AGM)
  • To actively participate in selected Equinet conferences, seminars, trainings and/or working group(s)
  • To provide feedback on regular requests and consultations circulated by the Chair or Equinet Secretariat between Board meetings throughout the year

For more information about the Equinet Board elections, please do not hesitate to contact the Equinet Secretariat (Yannick Godin, Administration and Finance Officer – – 0032 2 212 31 82).


(out of which to select a maximum of 4 candidates)

Sarah Benichou

Head of ‘Access to Rights and Discriminations’ Unit
Defender of Rights, France

Patrick Charlier

Acting Director
Interfederal Centre for Equal Opportunities, Belgium

Evelyn Collins (Chair) (Click to enlarge picture)

Evelyn Collins

Chief Executive
Equality Commission for Norther Ireland, UK Northern Ireland

 (Click to enlarge picture)

Elisabeth Lier Hausgeth

Deputy Ombud
Equality and Anti-Discrimination Ombud, Norway


(out of which to select a maximum of 3 candidates)

 (Click to enlarge picture)

Anna Błaszczak

Deputy Director of the Department of Equal Treatment and Protection of the Rights of Persons with Disabilities
Human Rights Defender, Poland

 (Click to enlarge picture)

István Haller

Member of the Steering Board
National Council for Comating Discrimination, Romania

 (Click to enlarge picture)

Sandra Konstatzky

Deputy Director
Ombud for Equal Treatment, Austria

 (Click to enlarge picture)

Petr Polák

Head of the Division of Equal Treatment
Public Defender of Rights, Czech Republic

 (Click to enlarge picture)

Elisabeth Sándor-Szalay

Deputy Commissioner
Office of the Commissioner for Fundamental Rights, Hungary


(out of which to select a maximum of 2 candidates)

 (Click to enlarge picture)

Kosana Beker

Assistant to the Commissioner for Protection of Equality
Commissioner for Protection of Equality, Serbia

 (Click to enlarge picture)

Maria Filletti

National Commissioner for the Promotion of Equality, Malta

 (Click to enlarge picture)

Kalliopi Lykovardi

Coordinator of Anti-Discrimination Unit
Greek Ombudsman, Greece